top of page

Sheep pregnancy scanning!

On Friday 7th June Carl from Agscan came to scan our sheep.

It was so exciting and knowing who was pregnant and how many they are having means that I can feed them in late stage pregnancy appropriately and be prepared.

Above shows a good picture of a lamb fetus :)

I took guesses from some friends and family about who they thought was having what and I was the only one who guessed correctly, my guess was 2 sets of twins and 2 sets of triplets but I didn't think it would be Parsley who was having triplets. That was a big surprise. So it's Parsley and Mint having triplets and Nutmeg and Rosemary having twins, very busy times ahead!

Big thank you to Carl for fitting us in and giving us the opportunity to care for our sheep during pregnancy properly.

bottom of page